Mimi 12/28 AMPS 220

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-acting-a-little-wonky.223473/#post-2499928

before I leave for work should I leave any MC food out or just leave her raw that she gets every 2-3 hours? Just wondering if this bounce will clear while I’m at work?

@Marje and Gracie
@Wendy&Neko
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@MrWorfMen's Mom
Or
Anyone else that can quickly chime in!?
Just seeing this. It looks like she might clear that bounce since her +1 is not showing a food spike and is about the same as AMPS so you probably want to leave some MC in her feeder.
 
Ok so I got a +3 - I snuck home without telling anyone!
And let her munch on some MC food I have. It’s my fussie cat- I’m still not great about FF.. anyway- she also ate at +2 hopefully she’ll coast a little today.
 
Whoops! Didn’t check the SS? I’m sorry! :(
It’s ok. I knew Rosa was in a hurry to get to work and might not have time to updated on the board.

Ok so I got a +3 - I snuck home without telling anyone!
And let her munch on some MC food I have. It’s my fussie cat- I’m still not great about FF.. anyway- she also ate at +2 hopefully she’ll coast a little today.
Looks like it. But if she’s flat yellow all day, just watch her tonight.
 
It’s ok. I knew Rosa was in a hurry to get to work and might not have time to updated on the board.


Looks like it. But if she’s flat yellow all day, just watch her tonight.
Test strip crazy over here... I don’t get it- if the meter “beeps” it should mean it can get a reading- it shouldn’t read significantly lower because of the size of the blood- that’s the entire reason I’m back on freestyle because of the size of blood needed!
Just pricked her ear-got some blood flowing not a ton- put the meter to it, it beeped, got 111.
Ok sounds good. But- the sample looked tiny so let me test this “theory”.
Tested again- got 159-, then 161... *%!??#**!!!!
I hate this! I know these numbers are “too whatever” but 111 is way different than 159 right or should I only be concerned with numbers below 100 being off?
 
Test strip crazy over here... I don’t get it- if the meter “beeps” it should mean it can get a reading- it shouldn’t read significantly lower because of the size of the blood- that’s the entire reason I’m back on freestyle because of the size of blood needed!
Just pricked her ear-got some blood flowing not a ton- put the meter to it, it beeped, got 111.
Ok sounds good. But- the sample looked tiny so let me test this “theory”.
Tested again- got 159-, then 161... *%!??#**!!!!
I hate this! I know these numbers are “too whatever” but 111 is way different than 159 right or should I only be concerned with numbers below 100 being off?
As Wendy and I have commented, you are making this harder than it should be. If you don’t trust the FS lite, switch meters. There are others that just need a small sample.
 
I use the ReliOn Prime and haven’t had any issues with it, and you can get it at Wal-Mart, pretty inexpensive. Strips are sold there too, and you can actually get all of it on amazon too. I sometimes get lancets and strips from amazon. I can get a pretty small drop of blood and get a reading with the ReliOn prime. I usually only re-test a second time if BG is a lot lower than I expected, most of the time at pre-shot, if I see a lower than normal pre-shot. I hope this helps. Maybe trust your meter and only re-test if BG is lower than normal? Or try a different brand meter?:)
 
Back
Top