? Name of canned food?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Anna❤️Spooter, May 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anna❤️Spooter

Anna❤️Spooter Member

Hi everybody I was wondering what the name of the canned food was that we can buy at a Fred Meyer or Walmart even if it's just temporary for two or three meals until I can go to my semi-local animal health food store? I'm just learning how to use threads and comments and all of that. My kitty Pooter was diagnosed day before yesterday n yesterday I learned how to give him a shot from his new veterinarian who has a lot of knowledge with diabetes.this morning is when I'm going to give him a shot all by myself, I'm pretty terrified of needles but I'm going to get over my fear for my beloved pooter. He is supposed to take Lantus 2 units twice daily. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and helping everyone so much.

2. Lisa and Smoky

Lisa and Smoky Well-Known Member

Walmart brand of cat food is called Special Kitty;)

3. Anna❤️Spooter

Anna❤️Spooter Member

I just got back lol! I bought FF savory salmon feast classic. 3 oz cans. Is that ok?

4. Sharon14

Sharon14 Well-Known Member

Yes, Fancy Feast Classics & Friskies Pates are both fine.

5. Anna❤️Spooter

Anna❤️Spooter Member

Oh I'm so thankful for all of you! I'm so brand new to this. I just gave him his first shot alone and it wasn't nearly as bad as I was imagining! Being with the vet was one thing but doing it alone is another (or so I thought)

JanetNJ likes this.
  6. Anna❤️Spooter

Anna❤️Spooter Member

Ty so much! Do I reply to everyone individually or do I just keep replying to the last person who responded. I don't want to make this annoying to people?

7. Sharon14

Sharon14 Well-Known Member