Need advice please

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, May 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sonia & Leo

Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and I need advice desperately, please.

My name is Sonia and my kitty is Leo. He was diagnosed in February 2018 and it’s been a long terrifying road with bad advice and no support. I eventually found the FDMB and read some information about doing a tight protocol, which we started on May 4th.

I finally completed Leo’s SS and was hoping someone could take a look and tell me what we’re doing wrong.

If you need me to translate the SS to the US version or answer any questions please let me know.

Thank you so much for being there, I’ve had a chance to read some of the posts and you people are truly amazing.

2. Carol in Chicago

Carol in Chicago Member

Welcome! It is a holiday weekend in the US, so you may not see many responses right away. Glad you found FDMB and made the decision to home test. Great job getting your spread sheet going. Your mid cycle tests show Leo is responding to insulin, so this is good. I do see some frequent dose changes, so want to mention consistency is important to build and stabilize the depot. Following TR, you will want to hold the dose longer and make smaller dose changes (.25U).

Other than pudding poo, how is Leo doing? My first suggestion for pudding poo would be a probiotic.

Please keep asking questions, even if responses are slow this weekend.

3. Sonia & Leo

Thank you Carol! Just remembered the US long weekend. Yesterday it looked like we were on the right track but then we got a AMPS this morning of 29.3.

Thanks for the advice, I just opened up a file for Leo at at new vet and will get some on Monday.

4. Carol in Chicago

Carol in Chicago Member

Great. Hope you like your new vet. Please don't let one reading discourage you. We like to look for patterns in data - trends over time.