Lisa and Smoky
Very Active Member
Does anyone know how long it may take for Vetsulin to start working? Smoky has been on it since Sept 6 and his numbers have been climbing lately.
I am taking him for an appt tomorrow to see his new vet. She suggested doing a curve on smoky the day before and bring a copy of his SS in with me.
I am wondering if I should increase his dose from 1 unit to 1.5 or just wait until tomorrow when I take him to the vet? He seems to be bouncing all over the place. He did much better in the earlier days when he was on a lower dose but am questioning the effectiveness of the insulin.
His AMPS was 545 which is the highest it's ever been. His new vet suggested lowering his dose from the 2.5 to 1 unit as she said that was probably far to much for him.
I am taking him for an appt tomorrow to see his new vet. She suggested doing a curve on smoky the day before and bring a copy of his SS in with me.
I am wondering if I should increase his dose from 1 unit to 1.5 or just wait until tomorrow when I take him to the vet? He seems to be bouncing all over the place. He did much better in the earlier days when he was on a lower dose but am questioning the effectiveness of the insulin.
His AMPS was 545 which is the highest it's ever been. His new vet suggested lowering his dose from the 2.5 to 1 unit as she said that was probably far to much for him.