Need some advice!!

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Stewie's Mom ID, Feb 13, 2019.

1. Stewie's Mom ID

Stewie's Mom ID Member

Please advise! I am new to bg testing this week and my Cat Stewie has had a rough landing since last Sunday when I joined this wonderful site. Stewie was really low on bg this past Sunday. He went from a 34/ 41 (I tested 2x in a row), then finally up to 81. I have a Spreadsheet up now thanks to Chris and China. He has been very bouncy since then as you can see by my spreadsheet.

Anyway this am he was at 449. then at +6 he was 70. Now at PMPS he is at 195. I just fed him and he
    just had some diahrrea which hasn't been happening and he is stressed from the ear pokes. I know I was guided not to shoot under 200 so I guess tonight will be considered another "fur shot". Its so close to the 200 mark that I dont know if maybe he could take 1 unit tonight. He is getting 2 units every 12 hours but he is so bouncy that this has scared the heck out of me. I can't imagine how he must be feeling going up and down. Luckily he is still having his appetite so far. Since he finished eating about 20 mins ago. I guess I should not shoot? Help please!! It would also throw his schedule off once again.

2. Djamila

Djamila Well-Known Member

Hi there and welcome to prozinc! Give me a minute to look at your spreadsheet and I'll be right back...

3. Djamila

Okay, a couple of questions: how are you about waking up during the night? And how are you and DH feeling about testing these days?

I do think you can shoot tonight, but how much will depend on how confident you are that you can get a test later this evening. Sometime around +4 maybe?

Stewie's Mom ID likes this.
  4. Stewie's Mom ID

Stewie's Mom ID Member