New Here. Just gave the cat the first dose of 1U Insulin.

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Chera, Jul 15, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chera

Chera New Member

Hello from Maryland!
    Our cat was diagnosed with diabetes. We came back from the vet today around 1PM. We gave him his first 1U insulin injection at 5:30PM after he eat a half can of food.
    I'm looking for an Excel Spreadsheet to track the dates/times of injections, the Urine/blood analysis, and anything else I need to track. We have urine strips, but I think I'd like to do the blood analysis at home.
    Complete noobie here. We just signed up here, and we'll be reading everything we can. I can make a spreadsheet, but if there already is one, I wouldn't mind seeing it ;)
    Thanks,
    Anthony

JanetNJ likes this.
  2. FurBabiesMama

FurBabiesMama Well-Known Member

Welcome! Here is a link with instructions for setting up the spreadsheet we use: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/fdmb-spreadsheet-instructions.130337/ And, here is info on understanding it: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/understanding-the-spreadsheet-grid.156606/ You may also want to go ahead and set up a signature: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/editing-your-signature-profile-and-preferences.130340/

Post any questions you have on the main health forum. You will get a lot of advice and support here.

3. Idjit's mom

Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome Anthony and Chera. I hope I got that right and Chera is the kitty?

Please create a signature for kitty so that the information is available whenever you post.
    Setting up your signature (light grey text under a post). Here's how:
    click on your name in the upper right corner of this page
    click on "signature" in the menu that drops down