New Member - Cupcake

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cupcake, Oct 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cupcake

Cupcake Member

Greetings Everyone!

We've already presented ourselves on the Health theme :)
    I've joined this forum just a few days ago so I'am an absolute noob here. Have already created my fluffy's SS.
    I don't know if we should be classed to this group or to the tight protocol theme. I have no possibility to adjust dosing by 0,5 or 0,25 because I'm using Lantus Solostar pen. I live in Lithuania (I'm not an English speaker, sorry, if any) and have some troubles to find syringes for Lantus U100. I'll try to find out more about the situation in my country asap.

I've faced the problem of low PMPS numbers. As You can see from Cupcake's SS, I reduced the dose yesterday. Tonight I decided to stick to 3. We've just had our usual dose and, of course, an evening meal right after injection.
    I'm worried about the situation. Why do I see blues in the evening not during the day? I am aware about carryover and overlap, however, do not know how to act in such the cases? And why Cupcake's "nadir???" is before his evening shot? Shall I check his BG frequently after tonight's shot?
    I would really appreaciate Your help, because the only support I have is this amazing forum :(

2. BJM

BJM Well-Known Member

Re: New Member - Cupcake - LOW PMPS numbers

Based on the numbers in your spreadsheet, I believe would continue with the same dose. You have 1 weeks worth of test data with nadirs which show he is not going too low.

Now that you are testing at mid-cycle to see how low he goes, you may drop your no shot limit to 150 mg/dL. Just to be on the safe side, be sure you have some Karo syrup and high carb food available, if he should go too low (from the chart posted in your original thread - 50 mg/dL)

We'll see how he does holding steady at 3 units morning and night.