Newbie-Seeking support and welcome, Maxter

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by maxter, Sep 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maxter

maxter New Member

Hi i am completely new to this. our cat Tigger was taken ill about 1 year ago. He was in the vets for 1 week. Diagnosed with liver failure and on deaths door. After several curves tests(which more than doubled our insurance max) he was diagnosed with melotis diabetes. We have since gave him caninsulan for 3 months(3 units per day) which after we were told it had dissappeared. Apparently, this is the type of diabetes it is and can reocurr. it has just came back again and he is drinking n peeing a lot. now up to 6 units a day. any ideas? sorry, he's on hills science plan wet n dry food

2. weeble

weeble Member

Re: Newbie-Seeking support

Maxter--I sent you a private message. This is Kahn's old thread and I don't think you're going to get any responses to your questions here. You should start a new thread in the Health Forum where people will be able to see your posting.

3. kate and lucky

kate and lucky Member

MAXTER

Hi,

you've posted on someone else's thread. Not a problem but the main reason why no-one has picked up your post.
    What you need to do is look at the top of this forum and all the messages and you'll see a box on the left hand side 'New topic'. Click on that and you can start your own thread.
    Tigger, newbie advice on dose-something like that.

Are you hometesting?
    It is the one thing that is going to help you have a chance of getting Tigger back into remission.
    6U is highish dose-assume 3u am and 3u pm?