Newly diagnosed

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Rachel M Hayes, Jul 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rachel M Hayes

Rachel M Hayes New Member

Hello ,
    I have a 4 year old girl cat named misty , she was recently diagnosed last Thursday and has been in the icu. She had diabetes acidosis,they were able to get rid of the keytones . She also has jaundice, and fatty liver disease . She will not eat so they had to insert a feeding tube in her neck , she will go home with it and i will have to feed her threw the tube. I'm very new to this and would be happy to receive information. I also started a go fund me account since her bill has already reached over 5 k. Before she got extremely sick she was a happy loving cat but now she seems depressed and not motivated I'm hoping that after the treatment and once she comes home she can go back to being the fiesty sweet cat she is .
    [Link to fundraiser removed by Moderator.]
    I'd very much appreciate it if you guys could spread the word.

_Any and all fundraising efforts by or for individuals or groups must be approved by our Administrator, Robert and Echo, prior to posting on the FDMB. If Robert approves posting the link to the fundraiser, please feel free to add it back to this post.
    Sending positive thoughts for a speedy recovery.

Thank you.

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2016
    Reason for edit: self-explanatory
  2. Larry and Kitties

Larry and Kitties Well-Known Member

Welcome sorry what Misty had to go through.
    You should join this group for information on tube feeding

Is the tube one that goes in through a hole in the side of throat? That is called an E-tube (ESOPHAGEAL FEEDING TUBE). There is also a feeding tube that goes through a hole in abdominal wall and is called a
    Percutaneous endoscopic gastrostomy (PEG) feeding tube

3. Rachel M Hayes

Yes , it's the E-tube . Thank you joining now!

4. Rachel M Hayes