No shot if BG below 200?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Jerry Allen, Oct 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jerry Allen

    Jerry Allen Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Cooper has been doing well for several days at same dose of 2.25u and this morning he had a 164 BG reading, so I did not give him the AM shot..He has been very active all morning and when I took him outside for his usual patio time, he just went crazy chasing birds and lizards.. Have not seen this level of activity since he got sick.

    I will test again at the mid-day +6 time...My question is if the BG is high is waiting till his usual PM shot time OK? Don't want to get him started on a different cycle where I would have to be getting up at 3am to give him his shot.... Of course if BG test is still low, well that is a good thing and will wait to see what the PM test would be.
     
  2. FurBabiesMama

    FurBabiesMama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    I am glad to hear that Cooper has been feeling so well!

    Wait until his usual shot time to give another shot, if needed.
     
    Jerry Allen likes this.
  3. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    That's great he's feeling good! Yes wait until next shot time
     
    Jerry Allen likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page