not sure if to shoot AMPS 190

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Athenaglaukopis, Mar 2, 2019.

  1. Athenaglaukopis

    Athenaglaukopis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    hey guys, yesterday I finally got the glucometer after whole thing with the strips at the vet and they tested her in the vet office coming back with a gb of 90, check out the chart I have attempted to do the first mini curb last night.
    this morning the amps is 190, my vet instructed me yesterday to skip the dose last night and adjust for half a unit this week. im not sure if I should even give her half a dose. she just ate and should be getting her dose in about 20 min to keep her in the schedule that allows me to check and control her.
    any help? because of course the vet office is not open at this hours :/
     
  2. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    I'm so sorry no one was around earlier! It looks like you made a good decision with the 0.5u dose. If you can, grab one more test to see how things are going.
     
  3. Darwin H.

    Darwin H. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    190 I would shoot. Under 120 I don't
     
  4. Kathy G

    Kathy G Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    This was posted in here before for AMPS/PMPS values and I saved it for reference.
     

    Attached Files:

    Djamila likes this.

Share This Page