One Oldbie and a newbie

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Koko's humans, Feb 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Koko's humans

Koko's humans New Member

Hi all,
    My guess is that most of you will have no idea who I am. I used to post quite regularly when the infamous Pico was first diagnosed over 14 years ago now. He was 6 at the time and lived 11 years with diabetes before he died of cancer at the age of 17. He was one of a kind and his stories will go on forever.
    My name is Shirley and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. I am a masters student of divinity. I am 51 and have never been married. I have 4 legged furkids. When I first joined FDMB I was Mom to Pico and Fuzz. They both are at the bridge now. I loved them more than life and miss them every day.
    The newbie is Jennifer (aka Jenn). She is another divinity student and is 39. She is divorced. We are roommates while doing our studies. She is also a cat lover.
    Furkids in order of their arrival:
    Geeta is 4 years old, she is a beautiful grey kitty. She has been here the longest and is the queen. Her name means love and she is a real lovebug. She loves everyone and insists they will love her too. She was adopted from a shelter when she was 6 months. She had a previous home but the owners gave her up because she is allergic to fleas and they didn't want an indoor cat. Turns out she is also allergic to grain and preservatives so they all very expensive food b/c of her. Amazingly, I didn't say I was dumping her b/c she has health problems b/c oh yeah, they are MY kids and I wouldn't throw out a child b/c they had health problems. She loves belly rubs.