Phoebe's Rebound pt. 41

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by EricH., Jun 3, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    262 @ AMPS
     
  2. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    384 @ PMPS
     
  3. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
  4. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    284 @ PMPS
     
  5. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    190 @ AMPS
     
  6. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Eric, how is your weekend looking as far as being able to get some more tests?

    I'm looking at today's AMPS and dose and I'm not sure what I think. Ideally, you would want to give the full dose on that number because you really want Phoebe to be staying in blues and greens as much as possible. But I understand hesitating since it's been a couple of weeks without data to know what she's doing mid-cycle. Do you think you'll be able to be around and get some tests? Or is your weekend looking busy?
     
  7. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    I'm home most of the weekend so testing is planned. Also I have no Idea why I gave her a smaller dose this morning other than I was half asleep?
     
    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  8. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Lol...oh yes, I’ve definitely give reductions for that reason! Just too sleepy to remember what we’re at sometimes!

    And it’s possible that it was warranted. Phoebe does tend to be a little hard to predict sometimes. Hopefully this weekend will bring some clarity.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  9. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    302 @ PMPS
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  10. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
  11. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Question? Tomorrow I may have to leave the house at 430pm and won't be home till 930pm. What should I do about moving Phoebe's insulin up 2 hours? Should I also move her AMPS up tomorrow as well?
     
  12. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    So you usually shoot at 6:30/6:30, is that right? I would aim for the AM dose to be at 5:30 and the PM dose to be at 4:30. It might not work since you'll be moving two hours in one day, but Phoebe's pre-shot numbers are usually high enough that you should be okay.

    Of course now that I've said that, she'll probably give you a nice low blue or something. :rolleyes:
     
    Yong & Maury GA and EricH. like this.
  13. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Do you think I should move Phoebes PMPS up to 530pm now?
     
    Djamila likes this.
  14. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Oh, yes! I was thinking it was too late already! That's a great idea to move one today and one tomorrow!
     
  15. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    115 @ +11
     
    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  16. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    LOL! Did I call it, or what? :smuggrin::rolleyes: Oh, Phoebe....you just can't make this easy on your poor daddy, can you? :cat:
     
    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  17. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    So it looks like shooting early isn't going to work tonight. You could try feeding her now and testing in a half hour to see if she's risen enough to shoot then. It would only be 30 minutes early (if it works), but better than nothing?
     
    EricH. likes this.
  18. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Also, when you do get to shoot tonight, you might aim low - either 1.75 or 2u so that there's a better chance moving the shot time will work in the morning.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  19. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    I fed her at 4:30p.m. than I just gave her more. Now she's napping lol
     
    Djamila likes this.
  20. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    She probably thinks she hit the jackpot tonight: Lots of food and no shot (so far...)
     
    EricH. likes this.
  21. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    206 @ PMPS
     
    Yong & Maury GA and Djamila like this.
  22. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Looks like we'll be on the same schedule.
     
  23. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    345 @ AMPS
     
  24. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Well, that was plenty high!
     
  25. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    179 @ PMPS
     
    Rachel likes this.
  26. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    291 @ AMPS
     
  27. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    310 @ PMPS
     
  28. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    292 @ AMPS
     
  29. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Alright Phoebe, show us some good numbers today!
     
    EricH. and Rachel like this.
  30. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    38 @ +5.5
     
  31. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    79 @ +6
     
  32. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Whoa Phoebe! I don't think Djamila meant you should drop to lime green! Thankful you were testing, Eric...
     
    EricH. and Djamila like this.
  33. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    So that's what Phoebes has been hiding during those mid-cycles! Not quite what I was expecting to see, that's for sure!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  34. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    379 @ PMPS
     
  35. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    160 @ +11
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  36. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Wow Phoebe you had quite a day yesterday!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  37. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    266 @ AMPS
     
  38. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Eric, are you going to be able to get some mid-cycles today too? I can't decide what I think about Phoebe's lime green yesterday and it would be really helpful to see some more data to try to figure out what she needs for this week.
     
  39. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    150 @ +7
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  40. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    307 @ PMPS
     
    Rachel likes this.
  41. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    203 @ AMPS
     
    Rachel and Sharon14 like this.
  42. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    20180611_071813.jpg Phoebe didn't like that I gave the chipmunk my peanut butter sandwich that fell on the floor. Lol!
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2018
  43. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
  44. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    243 @ +10
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  45. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    354 @ PMPS
     
  46. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Eric, after that lime green this weekend, I'm wondering if 2.25u is a little too much for Phoebes right now, or if that drop was just Phoebe being bouncy. Do you have a hunch about that either way? I always want to ask for more data, but as I recall you said Phoebe isn't such a fan of the testing. ;)
     
    EricH. likes this.
  47. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    I think Phoebe had the bounce because of the food curve I'd administered her. I really haven't had much experience with curving her numbers since she never goes that low that often. So I'm learning as I go. This morning I had an issue when I administered her 2u. She pulled away as I gave her her shot. I felt a little moisture on her coat. Definitely wasn't gonna administered more. So I kind of had a feeling she might be high for the PMPS.
     
    Djamila likes this.
  48. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    175 @ +3
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  49. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    98 @ +11.5
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  50. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    116 @ AMPS
     
    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  51. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Good job on the lower dose this morning. I think the 2.25u is a little too much for her right now given that she had that 38, and then last night on that dose her cycle went so long. I think I'd try just 2u for a few days, and see how she does.
     
    EricH., Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
  52. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    161 @ +.50
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2018
    Sharon14 likes this.
  53. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    218 @ +9.25
     
  54. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    351 @ PMPS
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  55. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    205 @ AMPS
     
  56. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    75 @ +10
     
    Yong & Maury GA and Sharon14 like this.
  57. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    201 @ PMPS
     
  58. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Well now, Miss Phoebe, that was a lovely cycle today! More of those, please!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  59. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    138 @ +4
     
    Rachel likes this.
  60. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    223 @ AMPS
     
    Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
  61. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    295 @ +1
     
  62. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    89 @ +10
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  63. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    339 @ +PMPS
     
  64. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    293 @ +3
     
  65. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    This thread is closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page