? PMPS 148 - how much to shoot?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Vannypack, Feb 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vannypack

    Vannypack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Tommy's BG is 148 tonight. It's never been this low pre shot before. I have been giving him 1.5 U of Vetsulin at each shot; should I lower the dose?
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Have you fed him yet?
     
  3. Vannypack

    Vannypack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    I fed him an hour ago and am going to check his BG right now.
     
  4. Vannypack

    Vannypack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Weird. It's 341 an hour and a half later. Maybe the meter messed up. I will give him his shot now.
     
  5. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Next time you're not sure about shooting, try to stall, don't feed and test again in about 20-30 minutes....that way if the number is rising on it's own (without the influence of food) you'll have a better idea if it's probably going to be OK to shoot
     
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Probably a bounce from the earlier blue
     
  7. Vannypack

    Vannypack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    So even if he's in the mid 100s but rising, it would be ok to shoot his same dose?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page