Pmps 219

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Margie and Jackson, Jul 14, 2019.

  1. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    so, Jackson earned a reduction to 3 units yesterday, but I chickened out and gave him 2 units this morning, because he was at 123 amps. 219 is still not very high. What do you think about 2.5?
     
  2. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    I’m going to try 2.75.
     
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    I think 219 might have been a safe number to shoot but I also think you have to do what you’re most comfortable with. It’s always better safe than sorry :)
     
    Margie and Jackson likes this.
  4. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Yeah, I know a lot of people go for the full amount of insulin, but I just don’t think I’m committed to the testing and monitoring that takes. Honestly, I think yellow and blue numbers are pretty good.

    I can’t go to work and spend all day wondering if I’m going to find a comatose cat at home. It’s pretty hard to balance life with cat care sometimes!
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  5. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Totally! I completely understand :)
     

Share This Page