? PMPS 353 +2 180

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Viktoria, Aug 28, 2018.

  1. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Ninja seems to be dropping really fast tonight. Should I just monitor or give him some HC food to level him out?
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Maybe some LC/MC mix to just slow the roll.
     
    Viktoria likes this.
  3. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    I just tested him again at +3 and he’s at 190. Does that mean this dose is too high?
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  4. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    I’ll test again in 45 mins and see how he’s doing. I don’t want to un-do all of our work by giving HC food. But I also don’t want to be super stressed about him while I’m at work tomorrow...
     
  5. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    He's still got a long way to go before he'd be in any danger (under 68 on the AT) but good catch on the +2!!

    Hopefully a little low carb snack will slow his roll a little
     
    Viktoria likes this.
  6. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    He’s at 116 at +4; he has his usual LC food out. Do I set alarms? Do I sleep?
     
  7. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Since he's still dropping, I'd get at least 1 more test in......maybe get a +5 and let's see where he's at
     
    Viktoria likes this.
  8. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Will do!
    Also - what do I do tomorrow morning? Normal dose? He tends to be higher in the morning, but I also don’t want to leave him in a risky situation when I go to work.
     
  9. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Sorry I missed your tag...had a workout tonight. He is having a nice blue surf night!
     
    Viktoria likes this.
  10. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    @Chris & China @Tracey&Jones He’s at 106 at +5... should I give him some HC food? He still has an hour or two based on his usual numbers of coming down.
     
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How about a spoon or two of low carb food? That might help steady him out. Looks like he's slowing down and starting to surf anyway.

    With SLGS, you reduce if they go below 90. Right now his nadir is perfect for holding the dose.
     
    Viktoria likes this.
  12. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I agree with Wendy.....this is a beautiful cycle for him!!
     
    Viktoria likes this.
  13. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko @Chris & China
    He’s back in the reds today - so I’m guessing we’re looking at a bounce? I never thought I’d be this stressed out about low, beautiful numbers. While still being stressed about the high numbers... lol. So do we agree I continue with this dose?
     
  14. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Also - is there a reason he’s always lower at night than in the morning?
     
  15. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Most cats go lower at night so it's not unusual to see those lower numbers at night....of course it's also hard on us since we don't get to sleep 20 out of every 24 hours like some species I know :cat::cat::cat::rolleyes:

    Yeah, that looks like bouncing to me too!!

    Ninja....time to get off the trampoline!!!
    [​IMG]
     
  16. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice blues, Ninja seems to bounce from them still. But one day he won't and he will surf it for an entire cycle. It just takes time for them but makes us beans nuts in the meantime.
     

Share This Page