PMPS 87

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Cindi S, May 17, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cindi S

    Cindi S New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Jack's pre-shot BSL was 87 when I checked him after getting home from work. He was HUNGRY, so I gave him small can of FF. I'm holding insulin (usually gets 2 units twice day) and will see what the next reading is. Likely should skip PM dose? He's been getting insulin for 3 weeks and only eats low carb canned food and freeze dried chicken. I took him off dry food entirely a few days ago after reading so much about cats on dry food being difficult to regulate. Likely why his BSL is lower.
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    No insulin tonight. That's a great BG.
     
  3. Cindi S

    Cindi S New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Just rechecked BG and it was 2 points higher after eating. Definitely skipping insulin tonight. Thanks!!
     
  4. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Looking good Jack!:D
     
    Cindi S likes this.
  5. christobevii3

    christobevii3 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Jealous...
     
    Frank's Mom and Cindi S like this.
  6. Cindi S

    Cindi S New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Happy to not give a shot. Hopefully reaching diet-controlled.......
     
  7. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Very nice even after eating. *paws crossed for diet controlled*
     
  8. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Ohhh very nice!
     
  9. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    You'll definitely want to get AMPS and PMPS as consistently as you can.
     
  10. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Hi Cindi, has Jack not had a shot since 18 May? When you can, chime in for an update :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page