Question on Irregular Schedule and Dosing

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by prufrock, Jan 29, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prufrock

prufrock New Member

Hi All,

I'm new to this (two weeks since diagnosis and one week since starting insulin... two days from my very difficult glucose curve, because I have a difficult-to-handle cat), and quite overwhelmed. But I have an urgent question to work out based on my schedule coming up.

I run a theatre and my schedule is generally 10/11am-6/7pm, with special events and such sometimes requiring me to work 12/1-10/11pm or so. However, twice a year there are 10-day events where I'm working every day and some early and some late... and of course right as all of this is happening with my Prufrock, I'm going into the bigger of those starting February 8th. I've been dosing at 9am and 9pm, but coming up there will be several days where I need to work 12p-10:30p or so. Basically, it will look like this:

2/8: 12-9p
    2/9: 12-9p

2/10: 12-4p
    2/11: 4-9p
    2/12: 5-10p

2/13: 11-7p
    2/14: 12-10p
    2/15: 12-10p
    2/16: 12-10p

2/17: 12-4p
    12/18: 4-9p
    12/19: 4-10p

The ones that concern me, obviously, are in red. I asked my vet about it, and she said she'd never dealt with someone with such an irregular schedule, and didn't know what to suggest. She did say she thought it was more important to keep a constant starting time (the 9am) rather than the constant 12 hour spread, but there will be times where I'm just pushing 14 hours and then the next dose would be around 10 hours. I can little by little change the times throughout to keep it to 12 hours between, but... I want some other opinions of what would be best.