Rom 10/09 AMPS 378 +2 425 +4 317 +6 178 +8 180 +10 221 PMPS 257 +5 180

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok. So I did a curve today. Here are the results

+4 17.6 (317)
+6 9.9 178)
+ 8 10.0 (180)
+10 12.3 (221)
PMPS 14.3 (257)
+5 10.0 (180)

Does this give me any ammunition to use at the vet on Wednesday regarding changing his insulin?
 
Last edited:
Depends on the vet; based on my experience I think most of them would settle for a Caninsulin nadir in the single digit range. The figures you need to highlight are the ones in the high teens and 20s (today's +2 high is missing from the curve data in the post above this one, btw); surely he must be above renal threshold at some of those times.


Mogs
.
 
They may tell you to increase the dose to try to bring the high numbers down but you could argue against that on safety grounds - the nadirs could become uncomfortably low with very little wiggle room on a higher dose and you've got the data to support that argument.

.
 
Thanks Mogs. The +2 info is the second post down. I didn't want to duplicate things, but maybe I should have.

I'm thinking I may have to at least give Pro Zinc a try. You never know, it may work. It seems to be good for a good few kitties here. I hope she will give it without going to the RVC. I do not have much faith in them regarding their diabetes care.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top