Sara (Jan and Sara) PMPS~90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby, Mar 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby

    Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Sara has settled in nicely :) She came out of her carrier overnight (I thought she would) and has been roaming around Hannah's room, and even sleeping on her bed. She was really loving being pet this morning and was nudging my hand for more. There is pee in the litterbox too, all systems are go, lol :)

    I tried to eye 0.75u. Her fur is SO thick, I hope I got the needle into her skin and not all of that fur! My Wiggles is furry too, but not as thick dense fur, I can find his skin easier. Tonight I will try to dig through the fur a bit more and be absolutely sure it gets where I want it to go.
     
  2. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/19 Sara (Jan and Sara) AMPS~125

    Glad all is well with Sara and hope you got that shot into her.
     
  3. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/19 Sara (Jan and Sara) AMPS~125

    What nice AMPS!!! Glad to hear Sara is adjusting.
     
  4. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/19 Sara (Jan and Sara) AMPS~125

    Glad to hear she's making herself at home.

    P.S. Nice to see Toby, too.
     
  5. Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby

    Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    +4~84, +5~60, +10~72

    +4~84, +5~60, +10~72

    At +5 (60), I gave her a little bit of HC gravy to lick because I was leaving for work and was nervous about her dropping lower from the 60. I am home and she is now 72 (at +10).
     
  6. Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby

    Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
  7. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    BUMP

    Hi there Dawn

    wow nice PMPS for Sara!

    have you fed her? hopefully not yet - hang on!
     
  8. Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby

    Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Re: edit: ok to shoot full dose? PMPS~75

    I called Jan's cell to ask what she would like me to do, but she didn't answer so I left a message. She could call back in 2 minutes or 2 hours, no way to tell...
     
  9. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: edit: ok to shoot full dose? PMPS~75

    ok, are u home to monitor her tonight?

    you may need to retest at +12.5, dont feed yet, just waiting for more feedback!
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: edit: ok to shoot full dose? PMPS~75

    do you think she is eating normally? Lucy eats less when we travel, so her numbers always went lower.

    Sara isn't prone to dramatics, so shooting full dose should be ok if she is eating normally and if you can test tonight (just in case). It would be fine to shave some off too.
     
  11. Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby

    Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Re: edit: ok to shoot full dose? PMPS~75

    I just talked to Jan! :) She said to play it safe and just shoot 0.5 so I did. Plus, when I tested her, she was a bit higher.

    PMPS (+12.5)~90
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    nice hootin. :smile: Can you get a +1?
     
  13. Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby

    Dawn and Mateo Wiggles & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    +4~71

    +4~71

    And I think Libby is absolutely right. I don't think she's been eating a lot... and she is ummm a "full figured" girl shall we say, so I bet she normally is a pretty healthy eater! :) lol
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page