Shot time after stall reduced dose?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Kathy4Lewie, Feb 9, 2019.

  1. Kathy4Lewie

    Kathy4Lewie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    I had to stall last night and ended up giving a reduced dose so I could go to bed. I'm wondering if I can give his morning shot 2 hours early at +10 instead of waiting until +11 or +12. I know it's said that Prozinc can be given an hour early, but when a reduced dose is given, does the insulin "run out" so that I could shoot much earlier? Thanks for your thoughts.
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2019
  2. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    As long as his numbers are high enough, you would likely be fine giving the shot early. You just want to be sure he’s rising, and in a normal-ish pre-shot range.
     
  3. Kathy4Lewie

    Kathy4Lewie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Excellent. Thank you so much. His PM +9 = 202, +10=364 so gave his shot 2 hours early to get back on track. We've been stalling so much lately that I decided to give a lower dose this morning, too. :cat: Thank you!
     
    Djamila likes this.

Share This Page