? should I dose Jack with AMPS of 99?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA), Mar 23, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA)

    Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    I finally dosed Jack .6U last night, when his PMPS was only 125. I tested a couple times, and at +6, he was 86. This morning, at +12.5, he was only 99. I tested again, and he was 93. I tested myself to see if the meter is broken, and it's not. (I monitor by BG to control pre diabetes). Should I dose him .2, and test all day to make sure he doesn't go hypo? Or should I skip this dose? Thanks!
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I recommended no shot on your other thread.
     
  3. Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA)

    Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Hmm... When I tried to post this, I got a message that there was an error and to try again later. I had no idea that this post showed up this morning. Yep. I skipped that dose. I never would have given him anything this morning with that low of a number. I'm afraid to dose him even when the number is higher!
     
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    There's usually some site maintenance that happens early AM that can cause that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page