Should we start OTJ trial?

Discussion in 'Honeymooners / OTJ' started by BrendaLovesArti, Dec 18, 2018.

  1. BrendaLovesArti

    BrendaLovesArti New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Hello!
    Artemisa has had BG values below 200 for a month and we consistently lowered her dose until we got to the minimum, which we have been shooting for aprox 10 days. Since we started shooting 0.1U (/a drop), she has only had values above 100 two days, which were the day after a skipped shot actually (we did this twice because nobody could stay at home to look after her is she hypoed).
    Should we try going off the juice?

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2018
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I am so sorry you didn't get a response sooner. This forum is not very active and is for those already in remission but that's Ok. We found you.

    It does indeed look like Artemisa is ready for an OTJ trial. Keep testing her (she is gorgeous!) twice daily at your usual shot times and keep her diet and feeding schedule the same for 14 days (unless she starts testing higher than 120 with any frequency) and if she stays mostly in green then you can declare her in remission. HERE are the instructions for OTJ trials. Finger and paws crossed here! Keep us posted! :D
     

Share This Page