Silverado 03/23 BIG change... need advice quickly.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Jane & Boo (GA), Mar 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jane & Boo (GA)

    Jane & Boo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Silverado has been next to impossible to regulate for weeks. After weeks of 300s, some 400s, and mostly mid to upper 200s, and gradual increases of his insulin, he now throws me an AMPS 135 BG. I had just bumped him up to 4.0U BID 2 days ago. Now what do I do. I know I can't shoot 4 Units.

    Here's what I've got so far.
    AMPS 135 - No shot, but did feed FF LowCarb
    +13 177 No shot
    +14 215 No shot

    Unfortunately, I'm already 2hrs late for work and need to make a decision soon.

    Shoot a smaller amount? or don't shoot until PM?

    Jane & Silverado
     
  2. Karen & Angus(GA)

    Karen & Angus(GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I would give him a reduced dose of 1 unit. He is obviously on the way back up, so it should be safe to shoot.
     
  3. Jane & Boo (GA)

    Jane & Boo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks Karen. I'll do that. I wish I could stick around all day and continue to monitor this, but unfortunately, work interferes with the rest of my life. I'll tell Silverado that he needs to wait for the weekend to gift me with these pretty blue numbers.

    Thanks again.
    Jane & Silverado
     
  4. Joanna & Bix (GA)

    Joanna & Bix (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yay, looks like maybe you finally got a nice breakthrough!!!! Maybe 3.8 will turn out to be the magic number. Have you decided what you want to shoot tonight & tomorrow?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page