? Skip the shot?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kot, Feb 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kot

    Kot Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Bailey has been, it looks like to me, bouncing on 1U so I was planning to reduce his dose to 0.75U. Yesterday throughout the day he was testing steady low. I did feed him a bit higher carbo food during the day. PM shot was given at 0.75U when I saw the climb in his numbers. Today at +11 PMPS (early morning) he tested below 100. Do I skip the shot? I don't want to postpone it by two hours and throw our schedule out of whack, and I don't think its right to give him a reduction to 0.5U right away either. What do you think?
     
  2. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Only shoot if you're home to monitor closely and for as long as needed today. Do you have the AMPS yet or just the +11? If he's rising into AMPS that may help in your decision. If you can't be home to monitor then skip which will help drain the 1u depot and start with .75 tonight.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page