Skipped AM shot

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by jcc1531, Jul 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jcc1531

    jcc1531 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Recap:
    Peyton is on 1 unit Vetsulin one/day
    Sunday: AMPS 148 (didn't test again)
    Monday: AMPS 134, +4 (45), fed, +6 (53)
    Tuesday: AMPS 128, didn't shoot

    Last week at the vet he went 2 days without insulin with almost normal
    Numbers then it went back up on Friday. That may have been because of what they were feeding him.
    I will monitor his BG throughout the day. Was it a good idea not go shoot if should I have started a decreased dose? The vets suggestion was to go to 1 unit of Vetsulin, once a day, every other day. That suggestion didn't sound right to me.
    Thoughts?
     
  2. Larry and Kitties

    Larry and Kitties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    See my reply on your other pst
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page