? SS Question

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Kitty mom, Dec 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kitty mom

    Kitty mom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    I was looking at my cats SS and noticed that the green goes up to 99 before moving to blue.
    Why is it that BG is still considered normal range on a human meter up to 120, clearly in the blue?
     
  2. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Just because that's the way someone designed it long ago. I changed the conditional formatting on my ssheet that colors those 'still normal' numbers a lighter green. I wanted to quickly see 'normal' rather than breaks at the 100's....if you want to change it, I'll be glad to walk you thru it....
     
  3. Kitty mom

    Kitty mom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Okay thanks
     
    Squeaky and KT (GA) likes this.
  4. Melanie and Smokey

    Melanie and Smokey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Was the SS not developed for TR and only became used for general use by everyone on the boards over time? If you read through the Tight Regulation Protocol for Lantus, it refers to 100, 200, 300 thresh holds for dosing decisions, not "normal numbers". We still make dose adjustments based on nadirs under 100, not under 120.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page