Stopping the bounce

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Kate & Toby, Oct 8, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Hey,

    My vet has suggested I drop Toby's dose to 1.5iu and maintain for 10 days to see if that stops the bouncing and erratic BG. He is currently at 2.25iu, should I drop straight to 1.5iu or do it slowly as I would an increase in dose?

    I am happy to try this as he is all over the place,but didnt want to make matters worse!

    Thanks all in advance.
     
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Bumping you up the list.
     
  3. Kate & Toby

    Kate & Toby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Thank you, I've just created a new thread with the full story.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page