Tabby 2/25 - Prozinc

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Alice and Tabby, Feb 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alice and Tabby

    Alice and Tabby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well I got home way too late lastnight to give him his shot or test him so his amps this morning is +24. amps 412 3.6u. I did raise the dose for this high a number. We will see what he gets later. I hope to get him down into ps of 300's in the next few days. I can dream. I would like some better numbers by the weekend so I can get some very important spot checks. Seems like he does just as bad off insulin as on. Who knows. I hold my breath everytime I wait for that meter to time down to the magic number. He's sleeping more, pooping smellier, and eating more. Hopefully he will get back to normal when he adjusts to this insulin.
     
  2. Gator & H (GA)

    Gator & H (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    3.6u was the amount of Idexx you were giving right?
     
  3. Alice and Tabby

    Alice and Tabby Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes it was. So I am at the same dose. I am trying to give the Prozinc the benefit of the doubt but..... I tried a lower dose but had to raise back up. We will see what tonight brings us. He's very hungry with this insulin.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page