? Terry's curve 10/1

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Fabiënne, Oct 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    I made a curve today.
    Could you please check my sheet. I really don't understand his pmps after the +10....

    The only thing I can think of is that +10 is not a real number ( although he was relaxing at that time)
     
  2. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    The +10 doesn't make much sense. Let's think of it as a squirrel moment. But otherwise, it looks pretty good. A nice nadir and the pmps is lower than the amps so maybe the new dose is working okay.
     
    Ruby&Baco and Fabiënne like this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Looks promising, Fabienne!
     
    Ruby&Baco and Fabiënne like this.
  4. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Hi everyone!

    I was thinking, is it an idea for Fabienne to start using U100 syringes to be more accurate in dosing?
    She is using sometimes 2.75U or 2.25U and that is just a matter of eyeballing the syringe, but as @Kris & Teasel is using U100 syringes, I think that is really working for Teasel don't you think?
     
  5. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, I think Fabienne would be able to dose small fraction changes much more easily with U100 syringes. It certainly helps me with Teasel - and now we're dosing between the marks on those!
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  6. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    It does help you fine tune the dose! Just remember that you must use the conversion chart with it. :)
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  7. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes - conversion chart!!
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  8. Misterbeesmom

    Misterbeesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    I use u100 syringes, WITH THE CONVERSION CHART ;), but when I discuss units I state it in u40 terms to save confusion.
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page