The Ultramarathon Part 23

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Kris & Teasel, Feb 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Still here with my tribe! :D
     
    MiCo, Pati and Sharon14 like this.
  2. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    He definitely is bouncing less and no sudden drops like you had before with Lantus. Hope you begin to see some lower levels, but early days yet.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I agree, Sue. I increased his dose to 3 u this AM. When they're still at high BGs doses can be increased every 3 days instead of every 5 to 7 days. There's a lag before you see a dose response because of the depot.
     
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Two blues so far today. The trampoline is waiting to be set up ...
     
    MiCo likes this.
  5. Pati

    Pati Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Yea Teasel. Antijink antijink
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  6. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No huge bounce, yea! A nice normal cycle.
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  7. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Go Teasel!
     
  8. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Another nice cycle today! Enjoying it while it lasts. :)
     
    Djamila, MiCo and Pati like this.
  9. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  10. Pati

    Pati Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Wow, nice day Teasel!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  11. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Well done Teasel!!!!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  12. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    :):cool::D:joyful::rolleyes::smuggrin::woot:!!!!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  13. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    A reminder this AM that he's still Teasel ... :confused:;)
     
  14. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, yesterday was really beautiful. :p
     
  15. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    That's all I'm looking at, Sue. ;)
     
  16. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    He just wanted to remind you that he NEVER reads the rule books. :D
     
    Lisa and Smoky and Kris & Teasel like this.
  17. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Teasel is giving me a run for my money in a good way! White knuckling it through this phase following Lantus rules - full dose of 3 u given on AMPS of 6.3 (113) on my AT meter. :nailbiting::)
     
    Sharon14 and MiCo like this.
  18. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Keep us posted!
     
  19. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Go Teasel!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page