This AMPS was 77. Yest AMPS 115 / PMPS 112

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by TigzMom, Apr 28, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TigzMom

    TigzMom Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Hi all
    Ok, so today's AMPS was 77, so I skipped Tiggy's insulin this AM. He did eat, and I rechecked his BG 1 hour later and it is now 86. I plan to RE-test his BG in 5 hrs, then 7, 9.
    Yest AMPS / PMPS was 115/112 at the new lower dose (1.75 units x 2), which is down from 2 units x 2.
    Do I just watch Tiggy and if his PMPS is high enough, (and he eats), I then give him his PM injection? I tried calling the vet to ask if I am supposed to stay at the same level or decrease the dose another (0.25). Any input would help. Thanks!
     
  2. Larry and Kitties

    Larry and Kitties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page