Thoughts on Tiki Cat brand food?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Lindsay Adams, Sep 17, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lindsay Adams

Lindsay Adams New Member

Hello!

I am new to this page and this is my first post. I have done some research and food trials with my Bumper, and the only wet food he really seems to like is the Tiki Cat brand. Does anyone have experience with this food they would like to share? Is it really safe for diabetic kitties? I read on the food chart it has zero carbs do that seems like it would make it a good choice. I have tried to Purina DM and the Royal Canin Glycobalance foods as recommended by his vet but he does NOT like them. I would also prefer something as close to all natural as possible, but with the convenience of the can.
    He used to eat Wellness brand food, but I heard that is not good for diabetic cats.

Also, what is the recommended amount to feed him? He is hovering around 7-8lbs now--was once a full 12 lb cat!

Any information is helpful--thank you!

Tasha & Darwin likes this.
  2. Tasha & Darwin

Tasha & Darwin Well-Known Member

I wish my boy would eat Tiki! He's only just accepted canned food at all in the past several months (since being diagnosed), and he was a die-hard kibble addict before that. I tried Tiki a few times because I'd heard it was super palatable, but he wasn't interested. He seems to only like that pate-type food. From what I've seen, Tiki is a GREAT choice, and very good for diabetics.

Lindsay Adams likes this.
  3. Olive & Paula

Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

Tiki is great food for cats. Mine don't like the texture though.

4. FurBabiesMama

FurBabiesMama Well-Known Member