Tigger 2/25 AMPS HI PMPS HI

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by mdmelvin1128, Feb 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mdmelvin1128

mdmelvin1128 Member

Preshot this AM was HI, he seems fine, eating and drinking well. I haven't gotten a chance to test for ketones yet. I went ahead and went back up to 1U this morning. I just can't handle those really high numbers, they scare the crap out of me.

2. MicheleS

MicheleS Member

Re: Tigger 2/25 AMPS HI

have you checked your meter with the control soln lately?

3. mdmelvin1128

mdmelvin1128 Member

Honestly this relion didn't come with any control solution, so the answer would be no. I just checked him again 1.5 after shot, and he's at 412.

4. Terry and Puttz

Terry and Puttz Member

MD, I am no pro by any means with this ProZinc, and I am going through my own quirks with it, but my question to you is why did you drop the dosage from 1.5U, down to .80 last night? I have been getting 400 readings too, but when they are that high, I have been staying on purpose with same dosage and not giving less...Were you worried about rebound?

5. mdmelvin1128

mdmelvin1128 Member

6. Gator & H (GA)

Gator & H (GA) Well-Known Member

As Joanna mentioned it seems you are in the fine tuning stage of things. I'm still suspicious that 1u is too much just by the drop from HI to 412 at +1 this morning. I'd be curious to see what 0.9u looks like. So it's just going to be a matter of finding out what in between dose works. Remember when you really fine tune in on things you can easily dose in .1u or perhaps even "0.05u" increments. Also I'm not sure if the 0.8u was the first time you had used the U-100 syringes but syringes even from lot to lot can have minor variations in their measurements. So the idea here is to stick with the U-100s if that is what you have done and don't go back and forth between u-100 and u-40.