? Time for an increase?

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Amanda and a Loudogg, Sep 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Last Week's Conversation

    Evening all,
    I have been keeping Lou on 1.5 u for the past 5 days. The only exception was his random AMPS of 84. We skipped that dose and he climbed back up to his normal preshot range for his PMPS, and then it was back to business as usual. I performed a partial curve today and definitely think he needs to be increased to 1.75, at least during the day. Can I get another opinion??

    Thanks in advance! :cat:
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, I agree. That green AMPS is an outlier and you can almost ignore it.
     
  3. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    I agree too. I wonder if the 84 was a bad reading.
     
  4. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    I have had had one or two of those, but generally something seemed off, so I'll redo (happened just now, haha). I figure it could make sense, maybe a random pancreatic flare-up that couldn't keep going. I rechecked my notes and see I didn't repeat, so there must not have been any weirdness about it (except for the number itself). Oh well. Talk about giving me false hope for a few hours. Crazy kid, haha. :blackeye:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page