Tucker +7 2(36)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tucker, Jun 20, 2019.

  1. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    We have reduced Tucker's dose to 2.25 tonight. His AMPS was 5.2 (93.7) today. He's had a little BG boost when his dad gave him some roasted chicken with the skin on because he was worried about his low numbers today. ‍♀️ upload_2019-6-20_19-23-20.jpeg upload_2019-6-20_19-23-20.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2019
    Reason for edit: Tucker's dad with his sister Daisy
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    They do say owners look like their pets!!!:joyful::joyful::joyful:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Cute photo!

    Your SS is only going up till January 28 of this year.
     
  4. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    LOL this is AMAZING!!!

    You ought to frame, nay, create a poster of this image!!!
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Love pic, awesome start
     
  6. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    After just a few doses at the newly lowered side of 2.25, Tucker had an AMPS of 13 (234). Then tonight we did his PMPS and it was 2.3 (41.4)!! This boy is messing with us. It's going to be a longgg night...
     
  7. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Did you give high carb and/or some honey?
    Tucker has earned a reduction in dose of 0.25 units. He’s had 5 doses on the last reduced dose but knowing Tucker I think he needs to take this reduction too.
    This is typical Tucker behaviour! When he wants a reduction he likes to drop low! And his low can be pretty low!
     
  8. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    You've got that right! It's 1:45am right now and it doesn't look like sleep is going to be happening. Did his 1:30 test and he was 2(36). He's had some med carb food and dad just have him a little skim milk - which usually gives him a boost. Will be testing every twenty minutes.
     
  9. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Hoe did things go overnight.
    Tucker’s insulin needs are certainly dropping.
     

Share This Page