TYLER'S JOURNEY #10

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Aug 29, 2019.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom Hi Linda
    THURSDAY 8-30-19
    PMPS - 141 Going with Skinny 0.75 what do you think
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2019
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yeah, it's a night cycle or I'd say try the skinny 0.75u but we need our beauty sleep. :smuggrin:
     
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I think I will go with the 0.75 skinny, I was going to suggest that but wasn't really sure. I will definitely monitor him . Catch you later @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom good morning Linda
    FRIDAY 8-31-19
    AMPS - 169 going to shoot Full 0.75
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  5. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okey Dokey I will talk to you later on and have a good day
     
  6. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    You have a good one too. :D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey my friend
    FRIDAY 8-31-19
    PMPS - 160 I am going with the Full 0.75
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2019
  8. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    How about a full 0.75u? He's only 9 points lower than this AM and he didn't do anything dramatic today.:D
     
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yep I can do that, didn't know if I could push it a little, but you know me I can monitor him @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda
    I am going to break open the new bottle of insulin this morning. Looks like he hasn't been doing much and his his AM and PM pre shots have been higher
    SATURDAY 8-31-19
    AMPM - 173 going with Full 0.75. Do you agree @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  11. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I concur. Go Tyler! You'd look mighty good in a little dark green. :D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK I'm dying to see what happens with the new vial. I will check in with you later @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  14. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Come on Tyler. Strut your stuff to green. :smuggrin:
     
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I know, he is starting to aggravate me know lol
     
  16. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Patience Mom! :D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK I'll try lol
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom good morning Linda
    SUNDAY 9-1-19
    AMPS - 162. Going with Full 0.75
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom are you doing anything for Labor Day weekend?
    I am, I am going food shopping today . Its so exciting lol
    How are all your kitties doing?
     
  20. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Funny, I have to run out today and do some grocery shopping too. Otherwise nothing special this weekend. Spent some time cuddling kitties and catching up on sleep yesterday. Not sure the sleep catch up worked but the cuddling was fun. Kitties are Ok but Myster is being very fussy about food. Have to keep chasing him with his food dish. Poor guy.:(
     
  21. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I wish I had kitties that liked to cuddle. Neither Tyler or Perry will jump on my lap or get in bed with me. Every cat I have ever had never cuddled. It just irks me Iol
    Perry will jump in his cat napper that's attached to the window and will look at me with his big eyes and then he sticks his butt up and wants it rubbed Iol. Then he will lay down and look at me upside down and rub my nose and butt me with his head. He will sometimes give kisses . If I stop rubbing him all over he stares at me to keep on rubbing him. He could stay there for an hour probably getting a nice massage.
    That's about all the lovins I get
    Poor Myster I feel so bad for him
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  22. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Myster sleeps with me with his front paws draped over my ankles so I can't move much. Worf will jump on my lap and flop out for a long snooze but he doesn't do it everyday and it's on his terms. God forbid, I decide I'd like some cuddles....he just runs and won't even let me pick him up. I think he thinks we're playing tag. Miss Menace isn't a cuddler but like Perry will accept mauling while flopped elsewhere at any time. Very occasionally, she will come lay on top of me if I am sprawled on the sofa and often likes to get under a blanket I've thrown over my lap but I think that is just a poly on her part to meet me halfway so I keep feeding her because she usually does this only when she wants food early and I don't co-operate immediately! :woot:
     
  23. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That's too funny about Miss Menace. They are something else. Every thing has to be done on their terms is right. Sometimes I just pick them up and just kiss the heck out of them on their nose, I say to them its to bad you are getting kisses.
    Perry likes me to hold him and rock him back and forth for awhile.
    We aren't the owner's' they are lol
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  24. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda
    SUNDAY 9-1-19
    PMPS - 193 giving 0.75 full
    I have no idea what's going on with these high pre-shots
    He was doing so good. Going to shoot around 9:20 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  25. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Tomorrow is he is high pre-shot again, you could bump him up to a full unit and see what he does. ;)
     
  26. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok now I really feel discouraged. Tonight he was eating in the kitchen and I heard some one blow their horn pretty long. I walk in the kitchen Tyler is gone and the food is not nearly finished, I look all over and then find him in the bath tub because the horn scared him. I had to hold the dish up to his mouth to feed him in the tub, while he just laid there.
    I swear he is going to be the death of me @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  27. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I am so sorry but I had to laugh at those antics. I have one who gets spooked if I try to unload the dishwasher while he is eating. What's even funnier is the lengths we go to accommodate these idiosyncrasies they have.:woot:
     
  28. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    This is even better, had to give him the insulin in the tub. I had to climb in and get behind, while he even purred. OK now you go , next story , it's your turn
    Unload the dishwasher , oh my god. I can't even sneeze by Tyler.
    I love them all but some of them are really unbelievable with what spooks them and makes them stop eating. Weirdo's lol You are right about the lengths we go to for them
     
  29. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    The visions of you in the tub giving insulin to Tyler is giving me the giggles. What I can never understand is that my dishwasher spooked cat doesn't get spooked by things I EXPECT him to be spooked by. There is no rhyme or reason and we promote some of it with our reactions even though we think we are just being caring and compassionate. Oh well, what's the point of having them if we don't spoil them!!??:D:D:D:D
     
  30. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    You are absolutely right about spoiling these crazy kitties. I will check in with you in the am about Tyler's BG pre- shot
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  31. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda
    MONDAY 9-2-2019
    AMPS - 165 going with Full 0.75
    I know we talked about increasing to Full unit , right now I have enough test strips for am, pm and tomorrow am. I am going to my vet tomorrow for more. I don't want to run out just in case increasing it to a full unit I will need more. So for now I will have to stay with the Full 0.75 and see what his pure shot is tomorrow night @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  32. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I agree completely. Nothing worse than a dropping BG and dwindling supply of strips! YIKES! :nailbiting:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  33. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK watch him surprise me today, I doubt it knowing Tyler. Looks like rain here I hope we don't get any thunder because I don't feel like getting in the bath tub again ha ha
    Talk to you later on
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  34. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom helloooo Linda
    MONDAY 9-2-19
    PMPS - 151 going with Full 0.75 I'm glad his pre- shot tonight was a little lower
    Do you agree on the Full 0.75 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  35. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes I agree.You've shot a low 160s and 151 isn't that different. He'll be fine. :)
     
  36. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okey Dokey my friend, Going to shoot in about 15 minutes, and this time not in the tub lol
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  37. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda
    TUESDAY 9-3-19
    AMPS - 152 going with Full 0.75
    Will be heading off to do some errands in about half hour and will check in with you later
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  38. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom evening Linda
    TUESDAY 9-3-19
    PMPS - 149 do you think I should go with the Skinny 0.75 since it's a night cycle
    or do you think the Full 0.75 would be ok
    At least I see his pre-shots are coming down a little @MrWorfMen's Mom
    I am shooting Full 0.75
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
  39. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    You shot a full 0.75u on a 151 the other night so I think you can do likewise tonight. ;)
     
  40. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    What's wrong with me lol, I see it , it was last night , sorry. It's Full 0.75 for tonight
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  41. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom Linda I completely lost track of time because I just had trouble with the tenants above me , Its 11 pm and I just realized I didn't give Tyler his shot
    Damn it, I was going to shoot at 9:30 pm. Should I give it now , is it to late now. He finished his meal at 9 pm @MrWorfMen's MomIt is now 11:30 do I skip the dose @Bron and Sheba (GA) @FurBabiesMama @Idjit's mom
    It is now 11:50 pm I guess it is to late to shoot. I feel so AWFUL that I have really screwed Tyler up. I guess his AMPS is really going to be high tomorrow morning.
    So I guess I just take his pre shot AMPS tomorrow morning and see what it is and talk to you Linda on what I should shoot. I hope he is going to be OK tonight.
    You don't know how awful I feel. He was doing do good, do you think this will really screw him up @MrWorfMen's Mom
    Decided to test him anyway. At 9:00 pm he was 149 which was his pre- shot PMPS
    Since I didn't get any response I skipped the dose.
    I wanted to see what his BG was since I didn't shoot. He was hungry , so I gave him some FF Pate at 12:45 am.
    I tested him at 1:45 am, so it was 4 hrs and 45 minutes since is pre shot test and his BG was 140
    so it did go down even after eating the FF and with no insulin.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2019
  42. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda I had to skip last night see #41
    Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be since I skipped last night
    WEDNESDAY 9-4-19
    AMPS - 168 going with Full 0.75 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2019
  43. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    First of all I hope you have stopped kicking yourself about last night. You are not the first to do this and won't be the last. I did that a few times with Menace and they always come out the other end just fine. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: I curled up with my old guy early last night so just seeing his now. Too bad it was because of the neighbours. I'm guessing they were making too much noise for Ashley?

    Interesting that his BG didn't move much if at all. Wondering if we should lower dose a tad and see what he does.
     
  44. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yes I stopped kicking myself only because his BG this morning wasn't that bad. Yes it was the people upstairs from me, making noise I was so aggravated that's why I forgot. I haven't shot yet so what do you suggest since his BG didn't move much. I was so nervous about not shooting and everyone I tagged must have gone to bed @MrWorfMen's Mom
    I was even surprised after feeding him it went down a little
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2019
  45. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    The fact that it went down suggests his pancreas is working to send out insulin when his food hit his bloodstream. It's a great sign. He tends to not see much of a drop all day but gets a nice surf going and I've never seen such flat cycles as he has with Vetsulin.
    How about trying a 0.5u dose and we'll see if that leads to any increase or decrease in BG?
     
  46. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok will do and shoot on the line 0.5 . Thanks Linda now I better go shoot before I forget again lol Let's see what he does.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  47. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom take a look at Tyler's SS for this morning, I think he did pretty good on the 0.5 on the line, do you agree. I will post his PMPS later on and get your advice if we should stay with the 0.5 on the line depending what his BG is tonight. Thanks Linda , you were right again about trying the 0.5 on the line dose for this morning. You amaze me. I will talk to you later
     
  48. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I wish you could hear the gravelly sound in my voice when I say "AHHHHHH so close" meaning close to green. No magic involved. It was that flat cycle last night with no insulin clue. HMMM! What to do tonight? See where he lands.....
     
  49. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I know , when I saw that 104 I said Shucks almost there. Whats do you mean about the flat cycle with no insulin clue
     
  50. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    His PMPS was 149 and his morning was 168 with no insulin. Hardly any difference in those numbers...flat cycle. :D
     
  51. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK got it thanks
     
  52. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK
    WEDNESDAY 9-4-29
    PMPS - 151. Should we go with the same 0.5 on the line.
    I am shooting a Skinny 0.5
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2019
  53. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Go with a skinny 0.5u and see what he does. :)
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  54. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK you got it, fingers crossed lol
     
  55. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom good morning Linda
    Take a look at this
    THURSDAY 9-5-19
    AMPS - 132 what do you think the 0.5 skinny
    Going with Skinny 0.5
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2019
  56. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sounds good to me. Nice lower pre-shot today. :D
     
  57. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okee Dokee ,I know I was pleasantly surprised
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  58. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda
    THURSDAY 9-5-19
    PMPS - 146 think I can go with a Skinny 0.75 or a Fat 0.5 for tonight
    I guess he didn't do that bad the AM cycle @MrWorfMen's Mom

    I have to shoot now , since we didn't speak I will play it safe and go with the Skinny 0.5
    Will talk to you later @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2019
    Reason for edit: Had to shoot now
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  59. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  60. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Well look at Tyler tonight. You obviously made the right decision. Sorry about earlier. I nodded off on the sofa thanks to a furry animal flopped in my office chair that I didn't want to disturb earlier. Got a little too comfy obviously. :blackeye:
     
  61. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I figured you were sawing logs lol. I'm glad I made that decision also
     
  62. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom good morning Linda
    FRIDAY 9-6-19
    AMPS - 170 .Going with 0.5 on the line
    Here is where I'm not sure as what to shoot, here's why
    When Tyler's Pre- shots were around 150 or above Am or Pm we were shooting 0.75 Full, then when I forgot to shoot on 9-3-19 in the evening then we shot 0.5 on the line
    on Wed morning 9-4-19 and his BG was 168
    After that the last 3 times we shot 0.5 Skinny
    This is why I'm questioning what to shoot now @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2019
  63. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I'd try 0.5u on the line again. He almost made it to green the other day starting from 168 so same starting point. :joyful: It looks like he's needing a little wee bit less juice so I'm thinking you just ease it back a bit at a time to see what he does.
     
  64. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok will do, , yep I see that it was on 9-4-19 when he got that 104 number.
    Did you ever get your office chair back last night lol
     
  65. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    YEs it finally was relinquished but it took awhile. I was trying to type from the corner of another cushy chair looking like Kilroy looking up at the screen for awhile:woot:!
     
  66. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Well I think you just better get them their own office chair lol. You are too funny.
    God forbid we bother our kitties. I do the same thing, they have to be more comfortable than us
     
  67. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda
    FRIDAY 9-6-19
    PMPS 155. Going with 0.5 on the line
    0.5 on the line or should I try a Skinny or a Fat 0.5
    Looks like he didn't do much today @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2019
  68. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I think I'd go with 0.5u on the line tonight. I wonder if what you saw today was a tiny bounce from the borderline green yesterday?? He was pretty flat all day. Might be a little more active tonight.

    Come on Tyler.....you look so good in green!
     
  69. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Alrighty, 0.5 on the line. Did the kitties fight you for the office chair yet lol
     
  70. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  71. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    You've probably shot already but that skinny sounds good to me.
     
  72. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Linda, yes I shot already, he didn't do bad last night, got a 101 at least, talk to you later
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  73. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda doesn't look like Tyler didn't do that much today on the 0.5 skinny I have a feeling you might have wanted me to give 0.5 on the line.
    On 9-4-19 night cycle with the 0.5 skinny with almost the same BG he did better.
    Will see what tonight brings
     
  74. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    What the devil is he doing? :rolleyes:Hopefully he'll get a little drop again in an hour or 2 from the second Vetsulin "hit".
     
  75. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Were you going to suggest the 0.5 on the line before I shot. I know what is he doing.
    He just ate some FF Pate @+7.5 so I should test him again in about 2 hours and then of course I have to test him again for his pre shot
     
  76. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No I really don't think I would have. I really thought he'd have a better cycle with the lower dose. You win some, you lose some with these guesses. :p
     
  77. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I am going to test him in another 2 to 3 hour from now just to see what he is, like I said he had some FF @+7.5 that would be around +9 or +10
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  78. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok 142 @+10
     
  79. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    That's better!:D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  80. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  81. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    He's got me a bit flummoxed right now. Try an on the line 0.5u and see what he does.
     
  82. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I don't like to hear that lol lol he's being a naughty boy. How's everything going by you. Did you have to fight the kitties for the office chair tonight
     
  83. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No I am sitting pretty right now. That said, I need to go get some dinner for me and the furkids and may be in trouble when I get back. My dinner takes longer to prepare and of course they get served first. Otherwise status quo here. :woot:
     
  84. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Talk to you later or in the am aave a good night
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  85. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda I just tested Tyler at @+2.5 and its 99
    I just gave him some FF Pate LC so its quite a drop correct
    How soon should I check him again
    If you don't see this I will check him in another hour @+3.5 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2019
  86. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    You got this. I think a check at +3.5 would be perfect. Loving the green. Thank you Tyler. :D
     
  87. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thank god you were up yet, now if he rises a little do I still have to feed him? Just tested @+3.5 he is 120 but I did not feed. I guess I will check him in another 2 hrs which will be @+5.5
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2019
  88. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    You can just feed him as you normally would. Kitties don't like their schedules messed with. :p
    The only time I might suggest changing that would be if he were in a free fall and you thought he might keep dropping for several more hours. Happens with some cats and sometimes with longer lasting insulins but Tyler has been so stable I doubt you'd have that problem. You have hypo instructions printed out...right? Just checking but not expecting you to need them. Print them out and put them into hypo kit so they are available without a lot of putzing to find them.
     
  89. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks for hanging around with me and checking up on Tubby lol Yes I have them printed out. I will check him again because I'm up with Ashley,
     
  90. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I am off to bed now. Tyler aka Tubby seems to be fine. Say HI to Ashley for me and I hope you both are able to get a decent rest tonight. I know Tyler will sleep just fine! :cat:
     
  91. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks again Linda sweet dreams, catch you in the am
     
  92. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda
    SUNDAY 9-8-19
    AMPS - 139
    For some unknown reason he won't, I tested him at 9 am and have been chasing him around for 15 minutes already. I'm going to boot him right in the butt lol
    He is acting perfectly fine. Now what it's already 9:30 am
    I can try again in a bit, if he won't eat a guess NS
    If he eats I guess I can shoot at 10:15 or 10:20 am @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  93. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    GRRRRRR! He definitely needs to have some food on board and being a PIA like that I wouldn't necessarily trust him to eat before insulin onset. Stall as long as is workable. You can shoot earlier tonight if need be if he'll eat. Sometimes those lower pre-shot also come with a diminished appetite. Catch 22.
     
  94. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK I'll keep trying for another 15 minutes, if he doesn't eat I'll skip.
    Then see about tonight
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  95. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom get a load of this
    AMPS 139 no shoot did not eat SUNDAY 9-8-19
    @+3 he ate a good amount of FF Pate the little brat
    @+4.5 BG was 127 how do you like this one lol
     
  96. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I love it and it's very telling. It looked to me like he might need less insulin at this point in time and the fact that his BG is down, not up after eating kind of bears that out. Can you test him again around 3 or 4 hours after the +3 meal please. If BG is still down, his pancreas is working much better. Let's see what the rest of this cycle looks like.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  97. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK will do Auntie Linda lol, yes it looks like good news
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  98. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hi Linda well I tested him 3 hours later which was @+7.5 and he was 168. I guess we will have to see what his PMPS and where to go from there. just gave him about 2 tablespoons of FF he was looking for food, so that was @+8 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2019
  99. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Hmmm! Interesting but a tad perplexing.
     
  100. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018

Share This Page