TYLER'S JOURNEY #10

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Aug 29, 2019.

  1. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    OYE VEY! What an enigma Tyler is becoming. Love that pre-shot.

    Think you can draw up/eyeball 0.25u? If so go for it. ;)
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yep I can eyeball that , I pull down on the syringe and go right above the first long line is that correct
     
  3. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No. Do you have half unit markings on your syringes?
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yes
     
  5. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    What a dumb bell I am , I go in between the top line and the next line which is the 0.5. I was thing of 0.10 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  6. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    That's what I suspected. Now you got it!
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok thanks Linda yes he is becoming an enigma , He ate really good tonight also
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda
    I will fill in his SS in a little while Ashley is on her tablet
    Last night his BG was 129 and shot 0.25 @+2.5 he tested 113 did not test any further

    MONDAY 9-9-19
    AMPS - 157 what do you think I should shoot @MrWorfMen's Mom
    Will shoot 0.25
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2019
  9. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    How about trying the 0.25u dose again and see what he does? He's not up that much from last night and yesterday with the skipped shot still makes me wonder what he's up to.
     
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK Linda will do, talk to you later
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hi Linda
    MONDAY 9-9-19
    PMPS -145. 0.25? Going with 0.25
    I gave him a snack FF @+4 then @+6.25 he was 145 and stayed at 145 just tested him
    Not bad right? It's so cute when I'm in the kitchen getting his food ready he sees me and runs in the living room where I test him, just waiting for me @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2019
  12. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes I think I'd go with the 0.25u again.

    Love that Tyler runs to the living room to get tested. :joyful:They really are smart creatures. I think they know we are helping them.

    With my girl I call her into the kitchen saying, " you gonna let mama test you" . I crouch on the floor and she starts her ritual dance of circling me making sure to give me a good swipe or 2 in the face with her tail and then she sits down and presents ear. She determines which ear gets tested.
    Today for her weekly test I deviated and tried to test on her original testing table. Man I thought I'd never get her to stop nuzzling my hand so no joy getting blood on the strip. Had to stop and try again after I fed her. Felt like a newbie all over again. Next time I'll stick with the kitchen! LOL!
     
  13. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    This thread is getting quite long again so how about starting a new thread tomorrow AM.....Tyler Journey # 11 :)
     
  14. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Oh my Lord she is too adorable, I am smiling while reading about her. Yep they are sure smart. Ok 0.25 it is
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I was just going to say that, you read my mind. I will definitely do that in the AM and talk to you then. Have a good night Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2019

Share This Page