URINATING ON THE COUCH

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by lindac077, Sep 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lindac077

lindac077 New Member

I AM NEW AT THIS SO PLEASE BEAR WITH ME.MY CAT LIL MIS HAS STARTED URNIATING ON THE COUCH. SHE GETS 2 SHOTS A DAY.THE SYRINGE IS ON THE SECOND MARK ON A 40 MG NEEDLE. I CHANGE HER BOX DAILY.SHE WAS ABOUT 2 WEEKS OLD WHEN WE GOT HER.WE RESCUED HER OUT OF MY NEIGHBOR'S SHED. SHE WAS SO SMALL I HAD TO EVEN STIMULATE TO PEE, JUST LIKE MOM WOULD.I DON'T WANT TO PUT HER TO SLEEP BUT HUSBAND HAS JUST ABOUT HAD IT. WHAT CAN I DO TO STOP THIS?????ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED..THANKS

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

hi linda
    ok, breath. i'm sure this can be fixed. in the meantime can you isolate your baby to one room in the house.
    next are your testing his blood glucose?
    what is the name of your insulin?
    has your kitty been checked for a urinary track infection? that is easily remedied with a course of antibiotics.
    how old is he?
    is he neutered?

well, let's start with that ok.

3. LynnLee + Mousie

LynnLee + Mousie Well-Known Member

agree.

tell us what insulin? how much? and if you are hometesting? and if kitty has been checked for urinary tract infections as those are common in diabetics?

also, the worst part about a cat peeing on a couch is it is extremely difficult to get rid of the smell and as long as kitty can smell pee, they will continue to pee there.

clean clean clean the couch and then for a while, cover it tremendously with a layer of plastic and then some towels or blankets

4. lindac077

lindac077 New Member