vet in half hr, nervous! (post visit update)

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by majandra, Oct 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. majandra

majandra Well-Known Member

I wish that I had known that insulin was needed last time I saw vet. I wouldn't have as much to anticipate. I'm nervous as heck, about if he knows enough to dose proper, if he will find something else wrong, or worse yet, say no insulin is needed, and I will end up having to watch Rhubarb in pain until the end.

I know I am worrying way too much. Having a migraine is not helping the rationality! Gah.

Paigeworthy likes this.
  2. Idjit's mom

Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

I don't know why you are nervous. You are Rhubarb's caretaker, you are in the driver's seat, you are paying the bills. If you don't think the dose is right, you have people here to ask. Don't anticipate anything else wrong, you are borrowing trouble that might not happen. I am no expert, but checking your spreadsheet indicates that some insulin is needed, so the pancreas can heal and get Rhubarb feeling better, and possibly into remission. If you are not getting the service you need, there is the option of another vet. If Lantus is prescribed, please hold off on getting a vial. Get information here about Marks Marine in Canada to get pens at reduced cost. Cats use such small doses and since Rhubarb is only in the yellows, he may not need to be on that long. Just hold off and check back here, talk to the experienced people then go forward.

3. Sharon14

Sharon14 Well-Known Member

Good luck at your appointment. I hope the vet knows what he’s doing, but if not, you still have us and we’ll help you figure it out! Hope your migraine goes away!!!!

majandra likes this.
  4. MrWorfMen's Mom

MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member