"Walk me through hometesting, please phase 2"

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by EricH., Jul 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +2 335
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  2. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Phoebe aka. Little Phoebe, Little Baby Phoebe, Big Orange, Little Orange, Orange Crush, Orange Juice, Orange is doing much better! 1.5u really helped her l can tell and she's playing with her little toy mouse for the first time in weeks! Looking forward to positive results for 1.75u.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +4 323
     
  4. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +7.5 343
     
  5. AbyResq

    AbyResq Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Are you using U-100 syringes yet Eric? I know when I wanted to make small adjustments I felt much more confident using the U-100's. You're doing great testing her!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  6. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Hi Eric - It is so gratifying to see the sweet little girl make such great progress
    One thing - when you receive the Young Again - be sure to introduce it gradually - otherwise, you will probably get major league tummy issues
     
    EricH. likes this.
  7. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +9.5 332
     
  8. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    No l currently don't. I've been eyeballing it.
     
  9. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Thanks for the pointers! I'll remember that!
     
  10. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    PMPS 397
     
  11. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Glad she's playing some! Hopefully she'll respond to this dose with even more energy.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  12. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Interesting...surfed along. But her numbers are still coming down!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  13. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +3 284
    Second time in the yellow territory.
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2016
    AbyResq and Sharon14 like this.
  14. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +6 369
     
  15. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    That yellow territory was definitely welcome. Looks good.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  16. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Ok Phoebe, one yellow was nice, but let's see more of them today!!!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  17. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    That's what l told her!
     
  18. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    AMPS 390
     
  19. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +2 363
    +4 325
     
  20. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    The 4 hour mark was pretty close. Maybe a chicken treat as a reward!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  21. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +6 360
    +8 412

    Ok Phoebe's been in the violet color as of late. She's in red now. Should l be alarmed?
     
  22. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I wouldn't be. It could be several things...could be she's feeling a little off, or saw a squirrel...or anything really. It's not that hight...and it's just one number. Let's see how the day plays out. :)
     
    EricH. likes this.
  23. AbyResq

    AbyResq Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    I wouldn't panic either but I would test her for ketones. I've had a similar experience with mine. You raise the dose and see immediate results then they flatten out in the subsequent cycle. I like the methodical approach you're taking to raise her dose. And since you're eyeballing her dose you could've shot slightly less than yesterday.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  24. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +10 400
     
  25. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    PMPS 361
     
  26. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    How is she feeling today?
     
    EricH. likes this.
  27. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    She's doing great! Eating, playing, playing with Bobo, cleaning Bobo, napping. Hahaha. She's happy.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  28. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Wanting outside!
    Screenshot_2016-07-30-11-37-48.png
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  29. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    She doesn't take no well. But I'm a softy. I cave in. Lol. Screenshot_2016-07-30-11-36-53.png
     
  30. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    246 @ + 4.5
     
    AbyResq likes this.
  31. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Another pretty yellow! Maybe start a new thread tomorrow, this ones getting long. Also, you don't have to post each test result-unless you want too- but do post any results that are higher or lower than the usual 300's. Also how she's feeling and eating, and any ketone test results. She's seen a few nice yellows on this dose, but may need another increase to see more yellow and maybe some beautiful blues. You can ask about that in tomorrow's thread. Go Phoebe!!!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  32. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    AMPS 456
     
  33. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Hi Eric - maybe Phoebe's red amps is a bounce - it is possible she went lower last night (maybe into the low yellows or blue) and now her body is saying "whoa - gotta get that sugar up" we'll see how she does today
     
    EricH. likes this.
  34. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    +3 294
     
  35. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Sharon she's doing great! Laying on my lap purring as l give her neck rubs. She's still on her dry food kick and his still eating just the chicken l make her.
     
  36. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Starting new post
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page