Weeble PMPS 64 +1 (50) +1.75 (49)+ 2.5 (64) +3 (60) +4 (72)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by weeble, Aug 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. weeble

weeble Member

She's spent most of the day without dry food, which I still let her free-feed at night. But this is generally her low time. She's at .25 u.

My post from earlier (what does condo mean?): viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23416

2. Amanda

Amanda Member

Re: Dosage help--PMPS 58

I am no expert, but I would have skipped tonight's dose because you're lacking the data you would need to shoot that safely. I see that you were trying to wait for 5 days before you began testing to get more accurate numbers...DON'T! Every number tells you something. If possible, get a curve tomorrow (BG testing every 2 hours from AM to PM). If your dose changes, or you suddenly have changes in numbers try to get a curve, followed by frequent spot testing for a few days and then another curve about a week later to see if things are still stable.

Also- your dry food will throw your numbers off. It stays in the system for much longer than the wet food. You might get more stable numbers overall if you nix it completely.

3. weeble

weeble Member

Re: Dosage help--PMPS 58 +13 63

Yeah. Skipped the shot. Kind of a drag. Thanks for replying. It's always more unpleasant making these decisions alone.

I know the dry's a bummer, but we're slowly weaning her off. Very slowly. She (and her crazy tummy) are not fond of food changes--especially to canned food...

4. Ronnie & Luna

Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

hi Amanda

a condo is another word for thread here in Lantus Land.
    Lantus Land Slang Dictionary

When you can, start a new condo for saturday and do the same link of last nite's condo as you did here.

Post early if you need help.

5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

Here is your thread of Condo from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23482