? What are we doing here? 11/30 TAFFY AMPS 320/+2 226/+11 261/PMPS 252/+2 267/+4 247

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Taffysmama, Nov 30, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
  2. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Clearing that little mini bounce already Taffy. Good call leaving food out.
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  3. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Nervous that he has dived in, but I am stuck in traffic...
     
  4. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    is ok?
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  5. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Sorry for delay...yes, he is fine.
    Surfing the 200s though. PMPS @ 252
    I got a +11 right when I got home, too (261)
    Do I just ride it out?
    I suppose he could have had more movement today, but I was not able to test. I guess I'll see what he does tonight in the next several hours.
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yep...I'd just keep doing what you're doing!!
     
  7. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +2 @ 267
    OK, so I know that ECID, but ???s
    Is this a familiar pattern (the surfing mid #s) and what should I expect or do? We've had a lot of yellows the last few days. Does this mean we may need to increase?
     
  8. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    This dose just got him in the 60's yesterday.....looks like it might just be another one of those annoying bounces

    They don't always bounce straight up and then come straight back down.....sometimes they wobble around a bit (don't you just love cats?.....LOL)
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  9. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +4 @ 247
    No surprises here. He is being stubborn!
    ok, I must sleep now I am going down myself!
    I'm home tomorrow, so hope there is some movement in these #s.
    Do you know, are these flat numbers healing times?
     
  10. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Not in the way we consider "healing numbers"....those are normal numbers, so between 50-120 on a human meter

    But he's not terribly high either...depending on the cat, renal threshold (the point where glucose spills over into the urine) can be anywhere from 150 to about 280....just works the kidneys a little harder

    Something we do see around here a lot though is a flat yellow cycle being followed by a big dive so tomorrow may be crazy for you!
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  11. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Night Night Julie.
    I agree with Chris about holding the dose for the moment, it's been getting him into the 60's, it got him into the 60's on t he 25 and that set up a bounce which he cleared on cycle 7 (yesterday), so I would probably wait for the current bounce to clear before making that decision.
    He may clear it sooner, paws crossed he does.
    If you want to see if he is below his renal threshold then a pee test can clarify that for you.
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  12. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    That's what I was wondering about, and you were spot on...see new thread for today...AMPS 126

    Urine glucose strips? I Have not purchased these yet, only ketone strips. I guess I have to get the glucose strips online, as I never find them at the Pharmacy.
     
  13. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    my strips test for both glucose and ketones (and some other parameters too)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page