When/do I hold insulin

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Charlie8610, Sep 23, 2018.

  1. Charlie8610

    Charlie8610 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    hi everyone! I started taking Charlie’s BG today. It was 106. Do you guys hold insulin when it’s too low? I know 106 is fine but how low would the BG be to hold? TIA!
     
  2. Harley Baby & Michele

    Harley Baby & Michele Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Not an expert but I wanted to get an answer out there quick for you.

    Yes, hold the insulin at 106. For a more definitive answer we need to know if you are following the SLGS or TR protocol? Which ever you are following, read the corresponding yellow sticky at the top of this section. For SLGS you would hold under 150 pre shot.

    You can also put a "?" in the front of your title so people are sure to read it.
     
    Charlie8610 likes this.
  3. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Hello there :cool:

    Glad you skipped.

    Time to set up a spreadsheet to record the results of all BG testing. Instructions are here

    The testing data you collect is essential to getting to “know thy cat” and will help us help you with your dosing decisions.
     
    Charlie8610 likes this.

Share This Page