Would like to know who is using SLGS

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mocha aka Cold Play, Nov 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mocha aka Cold Play

Mocha aka Cold Play Well-Known Member

As a newbie, I would really appreciate at least a few people replying to this request. I have just begun getting more test data from her.

She is on Lantus.

I have learned her nadir is around +3 and the vet assumed it was +8.5. Scarey. So glad I am here to better be aware of the need to test more often (he said 1x a day at 8.5).

Anyhow, I would like to have periodic contact when wanting to adjust doses from someone doing the same protocol and hopefully some will also be on Lantus but that really may not be critical?

My ss is in the process of being uploaded by another member shortly. Thank you. mocha sit.jpg

2. Brashworks

Brashworks Member

Hi ColdPlay and welcome to Lantus/Lev Land!

Excellent that you are getting more testing data - it's definitely a positive that your vet encourages home testing. I get the feeling that vets who encourage home testing in the first place often ask for bare minimum so that they don't overwhelm the cat parents. So many people are unwilling to "do the work" and I have a feeling some vets are too often faced with people who opt for euthanizing the cat if they are told they have to follow an intensive (or what seems like an intensive) treatment regimen, they suggest the bare minimum to start.

Not to nitpick, but SLGS is a method, not a protocol. That said, it still has some "rules" and guidance which I assume you have read.