Yay Blue!! 12/19 TAFFY-AMPS 361/+2 355/+4 266/+6.5 256/PMPS 180/+3 180/+5.5 235

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Taffysmama, Dec 19, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
  2. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +2 = 355
    I know what several of you have told me...to be patient after the skip. But, I honestly am wondering about my insulin. It has not been like Taffy to take so long to respond and have his numbers stay so static. I had accidentally left the insulin pen out on my counter twice this week. It is almost finished as well, so maybe it just has lost potency. I have called in for the refill and should pick it up later. Then if he does not respond to the new insulin, I'll know that perhaps something is up with him. He is acting a little lethargic, but Idk if this is due to high numbers, or high numbers due to illness/inflammation.
     
  3. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +4 = 266
     
  4. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Remember, the pens were designed with humans in mind....they throw them into a pocket or purse and carry them around all day.....the only reason we keep them in the refrigerator is to get the longest we can out of them
     
  5. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    I know, but...o_O
     
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    From experience it's not the insulin...it's the cat. Those skips can mess them up even if it didn't the last time. You have to hold this dose for a min. of 6 cycles after that skip. If you feel something is wrong, he should go to the vet...you know Taffy. As mentioned yesterday, breathing and appy issues are concerning and him being MC. Of course I'm paranoid.
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  7. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +6.5 = 256
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2016
  8. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Surprise! PMPS = 180
    Ate a good dinner! Tried to jerk away from my needle poke, but I think I got it. (Did not feel/smell any insulin on his fur.) He often "feels" the poke when I use his left side, more so than the right side. Must be my angle. I try to rotate areas, but it always seems to go more smoothly when I stick on the right.
    Eager to see his numbers tonight! :cat:
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  9. Lincolns Mom

    Lincolns Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    exciting... come on Taffy time to come on down for mama bean little man... show her how you can work that juice
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  10. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Yes, I have been getting too much sleep, lately!!! LOL :woot:
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That was always my cue the dose was wrong. :p Or a furshot/skip.
     
  12. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Aren't you glad you waited? ;)

    Hopefully Taffy will surf nice and safely tonight!!

    Yo Taffy....der be hotdogs down on da beach!! Da lagoon is nice and warm too if you decides to paddle around awhile!! ~China
     
  13. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Right? You hope for a day when they finally let you sleep...then when it happens, you wake up ten times in a panic!
     
  14. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Thanks!
    Well, now I just want a vacation on a beach somewhere...or a ride on "Pirates of the Caribbean" at Disneyland!
     
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Haha! You are funny! So happy he decided to bring a smile to your face by hitting that nice BLUE!!!!!!
    Way to go Taffy!!:cool:

    Congrats on an improved appy!
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  16. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Well, just to be contrary, he gave me a +3 = 180, same as PMPS. Not sure if he is back to being stubborn, or waiting for a dramatic entrance! Setting alarms...
     
  17. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Surf safely Taffy!:cat:
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  18. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Looks like you and me are up watching over our little guys again...
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  19. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Well, I keep passing out! And Taffy just have me a +5.5 = 235 so I guess or excitement is over for the night over here!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page