Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14), Feb 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)

    Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14) Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Hello everyone!
    I have to be at work in 20 minutes, but wanted to hop on and post Sushi's #s from the past 12 hours. I'm pretty alarmed. He's gone from 64 to 500 in 12 hours. I fed and dosed him as usual this morning. Is there anything I should do before I leave for work?
    Thank you!!
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

    I suspect this is a bounce.
     
  3. Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)

    Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14) Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

    Thanks Sienne!
    But it's such a BIG bounce! He's never been in the 500s before. Is there anything I should do?
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

    All you can do is wait it out. If numbers continue to be high, a vet appointment would be indicated. Usually, if numbers stay high (and it's not a bounce), it may be an indication of an infection or other illness.
     
  5. Beth & Atlas

    Beth & Atlas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

    That looks like a bounce and shed drain due to the skipped shot last night.

    If you would have shot something last night, be two hours late or a BCS dose you most likely may not have seen such a high number this morning.

    With draining the shed and the liver hormones the BG was on a rocket ride up.
     
  6. Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)

    Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14) Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Re: CONCERNED! Yest PMPS: 64 | +3.5~138 Today AMPS: 505/548

    Okay. Thank you both for your responses!!
    :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page