Meridith and Zeke
Member Since 2017
Prior Convo
AMPS 310
His Lev depot should be nicely drained at this point. I am going to increase his dose to 1.5 in the morning just so we can get out of the pinks. At that point since we do have a depot building for the Tresiba, I will hold this next dose longer just so we don't overshoot the dose or cause him to suddenly go too low once the depot tops out. Don't want to have to fight low numbers that could hold at that level for a long time. Will probably test about the same today as we did yesterday, with the exception of his +6 since that one will have to be done a little earlier because we have to go out of town this morning. At least we were able to get his +18 this morning so looks like he is holding pretty well for the entire duration. Now that the lev depot is gone, this cycle could be even more telling on that though.
AMPS 310
His Lev depot should be nicely drained at this point. I am going to increase his dose to 1.5 in the morning just so we can get out of the pinks. At that point since we do have a depot building for the Tresiba, I will hold this next dose longer just so we don't overshoot the dose or cause him to suddenly go too low once the depot tops out. Don't want to have to fight low numbers that could hold at that level for a long time. Will probably test about the same today as we did yesterday, with the exception of his +6 since that one will have to be done a little earlier because we have to go out of town this morning. At least we were able to get his +18 this morning so looks like he is holding pretty well for the entire duration. Now that the lev depot is gone, this cycle could be even more telling on that though.