Melissa&Paul-Kyle
Member Since 2009
6-17-10
pmps 59
6-18-10
+13 amps 55
+13 pmps 89
6-19-10
+12 amps 125
+12 pmps 83
6-20-10
+11.25 amps 63
+12.75 pmps 120
6-21-10
+11.5 amps 38
+11.25 pmps 109
6-22-10
+11.5 amps 28
+8.25 48
+11.5 pmps 72
6-23-10
+13 amps 96
+1 274
+12.5 pmps 55
pretty sure we can assume he has spiked regularly after each meal...pretty sure we can bank on the high 200's to low 300's...just going on past data backed up by this AM's +1
I have PK cut back to what I am calling .3u Half of the .6u I have had him on for a hundred years ( or shortly after I stopped keeping our SS up to date)
My goal- as always- is to shallow out the curve....I would rather have ps of 150 and mid cycle of 250, than ps of 50 and mid cycle of 250.....
To achieve that in the past, I have lowered the dose to lower the drop/ps/peak which historically are one in the same for PK.
The 96 to 274 in an hours time today is disheartening even though it came back to 55 for ps....it is the huge spike variance that bothers me....as I've written before- vetsulin curve on levemir prices. gads.
Not sure how much lower I can go to lower that peak number! yikes! Will try to hold a bit longer to settle unless I get another bread loaf icon ( number too low)...
pmps 59
6-18-10
+13 amps 55
+13 pmps 89
6-19-10
+12 amps 125
+12 pmps 83
6-20-10
+11.25 amps 63
+12.75 pmps 120
6-21-10
+11.5 amps 38
+11.25 pmps 109
6-22-10
+11.5 amps 28
+8.25 48
+11.5 pmps 72
6-23-10
+13 amps 96
+1 274
+12.5 pmps 55
pretty sure we can assume he has spiked regularly after each meal...pretty sure we can bank on the high 200's to low 300's...just going on past data backed up by this AM's +1
I have PK cut back to what I am calling .3u Half of the .6u I have had him on for a hundred years ( or shortly after I stopped keeping our SS up to date)
My goal- as always- is to shallow out the curve....I would rather have ps of 150 and mid cycle of 250, than ps of 50 and mid cycle of 250.....
To achieve that in the past, I have lowered the dose to lower the drop/ps/peak which historically are one in the same for PK.
The 96 to 274 in an hours time today is disheartening even though it came back to 55 for ps....it is the huge spike variance that bothers me....as I've written before- vetsulin curve on levemir prices. gads.
Not sure how much lower I can go to lower that peak number! yikes! Will try to hold a bit longer to settle unless I get another bread loaf icon ( number too low)...