Next Week's Schedule

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Baby

Member Since 2011
Vicky can you help me with the next couple weeks?

8/28 - 3p-11p
8/29 - 3p-9p
8/30 - 3p-9p
8/31 - 7p-1a
9/1 - off
9/2 - 7a-Noon, 3:30p-10:30p
9/3 - 11a-7p
9/4 - 11a-7p
9/5 - 8a-11a, 3:30p-8p
9/6 - 7a-3p
9/7 - 7p-1a
9/8 - off
9/9 - 7a-3p
9/10 - 3p-11p
 
Ok, you are currently on this schedule:

8/26: 6a-3p shots 3:30 AM/3:30PM
8/27: 3p-11p shots 3:30AM/3:30PM This last shot at 3:30PM should be a lower dose than what you're currently giving. I suggest 1U, because we're not sure what a good dose is for her yet and we want to be safe.

You will need to transition the shots earlier over the next few days and for that you're going to have to lower the doses. I will base these dose amounts on what you're currently using, which is 1.25U, is that correct?

8/28 - 3p-11p shots 2:30PM 1U/2:00AM 1U
8/29 - 3p-9p 2PM 1U/1:30AM 1U
8/30 - 3p-9p 1:30PM 1.25U/1:30AM 1.25U
8/31 - 7p-1a 1:30PM 1.25U/1:30AM 1.00U
9/1 - off 12:30PM 1U/12:30AM 1.00U
9/2 - 7a-Noon, 3:30p-10:30p 12:30PM 1.00U/10:30PM 1.00U This is where the biggest rollback in time occurs. If BG is trending lower in the past 3 or 4 cycles prior to this, it would be best to lower dose below 1U
9/3 - 11a-7p 10:30AM 1.00U unless BG is low/10:30PM 1.00U, unless BG is low BG
9/4 - 11a-7p 10:30AM 1.25U/11:30PM 1.25U The PM one just has to be +13
9/5 - 8a-11a, 3:30p-8p 11:30AM 1.25U/11:30PM fat .5U/1:30AM fat .5U The split doses are because you have such a late shot coming up the next day. The second one could even be at 2:30AM, but the next afternoon shot would still have to be +13
9/6 - 7a-3p 3:30PM 1.25U/3:30AM 1.25U
9/7 - 7p-1a 3:30PM 1.25U/3:30AM 1.25U
9/8 - off 3:30PM 1.25U/3:30AM 1.25U
9/9 - 7a-3p3:30PM 1.25U/3:00AM 1U
9/10 - 3p-11p 2:30PM 1.00U/2:30AM 1.25U This last shot time depends on what happens with your schedule after this day.

The main idea I want you to understand when changing times, especially when you have to rollback the time earlier is that an earlier shot causes a dose increase effect, that's why you should lower the dose. If you reach a point where her regular dose needs to be less than 1.25U, say 1.00U, then you would lower the rollback doses even further, probably to .75U.

Hope that makes sense.
 
Thank you Vicky, so much!! If you haven't looked at her SS lately, take a look and let me know what you think of her numbers. I appreciate your help so much and i think i kind of know what you're getting at as far as changing the dosing. lol pretty soon I'll be able to do it myself :D
 
Her BGs yesterday look very good! Blood glucose levels do not have to go to green to be healthier for them. Level BGs, even if higher, are fine for a while. I don't think you'll have any problems with the 1.25 and 1U doses when doing the time changes.

I hope you will be able to do schedules by yourself! the better you understand what happens when you change the times or the dose, the better you'll be able to help baby!

Good going!! It's important to see some progress for your cat, that way you feel more confident.
 
Just so you can check up on me :)

On my SS, the 1.00 doses are the ones where i've rolled back 1/2 hour. the 1.25 doses are the ones where i'm doing them at exactly +12.

Last night I checked her at +11.5 and she was only 117, so I waited for a half an hour and then dosed her with the 1.25. Then this morning she was at 302. Any ideas?
 
Sarah and Baby said:
Just so you can check up on me :)

On my SS, the 1.00 doses are the ones where i've rolled back 1/2 hour. the 1.25 doses are the ones where i'm doing them at exactly +12.

Last night I checked her at +11.5 and she was only 117, so I waited for a half an hour and then dosed her with the 1.25. Then this morning she was at 302. Any ideas?

You're right about doing 1U doses when you roll the time back.

The changes in dose and times are going to create less than ideal numbers sometimes. Levemir or Lantus sometimes take even a day or more to adjust to such changes and in the meantime you will see something like the 300s you are seeing.

I don't think she's doing too badly. Glad you waited and double checked her before giving her dose. I don't think you did anything wrong to cause the 302.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top